top of page
Search
  • nickhawkins24

Not all surface cleaners are created equal!





Just wanted to share a little bit I have learned about these 2 surface cleaners. The Dewalt 18inch cleaner, and the stihl 15inch cleaner. Both are comparable in price coming in at around $125. Both cleaners do a great job right off the bat. The dewalt has a 18inch housing and the stihl has 15inch housing so I was worried about the stihl not being able to clean as quickly as the dewalt, But after purchasing I measure the cleaning rod under the housing and they are almost the same 13/14inch across. That being said.....they both work equally well. After using these for many hours I found 1 problem. I am on my 3rd dewalt cleaner now, and the 1st stihl cleaner is going strong. If you look at the picture of the underside of these cleaners you will quickly see the difference in the quality of manufacturing. The stihl is 3 times more heavy duty built. The bearing system, the size of the rod, the size of the tips. There is no comparison in the durability of these 2 units. Definitely recommend the Stihl over the Dewalt on these 2 peices of equipment! I Appreciate ya!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page